Skip to main content
Our vision is for all communities to effectively use hydrologic information and warnings to protect lives, property, and the environment.

Our mission is to provide education, training, and standards for the generation, delivery, and use of timely reliable hydrologic information."
HomeBoard of Directors-Main


President: Steve Fitzgerald
Harris County Flood Control District
Houston, Texas
Vice-President: Josh McSwain
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Stormwater Services
Charlotte, North Carolina
Wood Environment & Infrastructure Solutions, Inc.
Nashville, Tennessee
Treasurer: Ben Pratt
Susquehanna River Basin Commission
Lancaster, Pennsylvania?
AUG Representative: Bruce Rindahl
Ventura County Watershed Protection District
Ventura, California
Directors At-Large:
AMR Consults, LLC
Austin, Texas?

Kevin Stewart
Urban Drainage and Flood Control District
Denver, Colorado

Fritz law
Longmont, CO

James Stuart
Queensland, AUSTRALIA

2017-2019 NHWC Board Members at the Biennial Conference in Olympic Valley, CA (June 2017)
<left-to-right: Andy Rooke, James Stuart, Steve Fitzgerald, Josh McSwain, Fritz Law, Ben Pratt, Brad Heilwagen, Bruce Rindahl>


Committees that report directly to Board

NHWC Awards Committee
Kevin Stewart, Chair 
Charge of the committee is to recognize excellence and service to the National Hydrologic Warning Council and the hydrologic warning community in general. Awards are presented at each biennial conference. 

Elections Committee 

Committee set up to locate suitable candidates to become members of the Board of Directors for NHWC. Committee usually activates prior to each election cycle that precedes the biennial conference. The Executive Director chairs this committee.

      LinkedIn logo
Registration is open for our 2019 NHWC Training Conference & Exposition.
June 17-20, 2019
Louisville, Kentucky
Click Here Now!

This webpage is sponsored by:


To advertise on this page or in the NHWC Transmission newsletter, click 
NHWC Advertising and follow the instructions.